I’m supposed to be working already on my final project on Film Appreciation but I guess I’m not yet in the mood.

I’ve been very busy for the past months because of our consecutive shows and events thus posting in this blog was really never on top of my priorities. I’d rather scan my notes, sleep longer or  watch movies during my free time.

They say that being busy is just a matter of priorities. Well, I have something to say about that. Prioritizing can also be an act in which you rank the importance of your work and by this, we can’t prevent to neglect some things just because it’s not on the top of our list. If I could just add some more hours in a one whole day, I did it already years ago. But no, I had to adjust and find what kind of strategy will work for me when handling too much workloads.

Listing of things to-do everyday worked well for me though it really takes me a couple of minutes to think and rethink what I need to remember. Plus, knowing my sleeping habits and getting used to it helped a lot. I realized that I need to get at least a 2 hour sleep after a long day before I do anything else that is related to school. This refreshes my aura and mood. I’m also the person who works well in cramming perhaps my brain is more active the night before the deadline date because I know that I only got hours left to get everything done and I have no choice but to finish it on time. I can’t count with my fingers alone the times that I woke up at midnight just to work on lengthy term papers/case studies. I sleep in the afternoon and intentionally in class. It’s just awful how I sometimes disappoint myself in getting just the average grades.

PRIORITIES. Oh, I should be working on my project already and not on this post. 😛

Leave a comment